Snakes.

image

I shed my skin from all the seasons of my past.
Said can’t live there,  oh.. but I have forgotten my reasons, went back. Only found disappointment.  That’s what happens to a love when you desert it.

He said to the wide eyed girl full of doubt “keep an eye out for the snakes in the grass who thrive off beating hearts hold in their grasp.”

Beg you in a freight to stay with me tonight. Hold me like you did, it’s over my head. It’s over my head, and it still feels like home.

I can feel the wind within me again. Like a bird I soar to see an old friend. The fire rages in me the water forms around me, with the ground bellow me whisper to me slowly.
Like the sky that sits above in it is a man who believes in love. He washes away my sins and holds them in his hands. Says “keep an eye out for the snakes in the grass who thrive off beating hearts hold in their grasp.”

Beg you in a freight to stay with me tonight. Hold me like you did, it’s over my head. It’s over my head, and it still feels like home.

                 BY TARA TURIELLO

Published by

leloupgris

Los Angeles based Writer/ Photographer/ Professional Adventurer who just found out a wizard college exists and its fake. Living with that. All posts are written by me and have copy rights. :). All photos are also taken by me. I hope you enjoy my work as I admire some of yours !

Leave a comment